Scroll down to see the list of board members and member congregations for MCAN and each affiliate, or click on a link below to jump to that affiliate’s members.

MCAN Board
BIC Board and Members
ECCO Board and Members
PVP Board and Members
UIA Board and Members in Fall River and New Bedford
YJC Coalition members



MCAN Board

President: Jack Livramento, Our Lady of Assumption, New Bedford, UIA
Jane Virgilio, Holy Cross Church, Springfield, PVP
Bill Toller, Holy Cross Church, Springfield, PVP
Rocky Thompson, Carpenter’s Union 108, Springfield-PVP
Barbara Kaplan, … Marblehead- ECCO
Rev Jane Gould, St Stephen’s Episcopal Church, Lynn -ECCO
Teresa Aiello, St Patrick’s Catholic Church, Brockton- BIC
Ann-Marie Illsley, Christ Congregational Church, Brockton- BIC
Jaelle Sanon, Dorchester, YJC
Margaret Lafleur, St Michael’s, Fall River, UIA

Back to the top



Brockton Interfaith Community (BIC) Board

Executive Board
Co-President: Teresa Aiello, Brockton- St Patrick’s Church,
Co- President: Janice Schuster, Brockton – Pearl St United Methodist Church & Central United Methodist Church
Secretary: Ann-Marie Illsley, Brockton, MA- Christ Congregational Church
Treasurer: Bryon Jackson, Brockton, MA – Messiah Baptist Church,
Chair of the Fundraising Committee: Tom McDonnell, Brockton, MA – Brockton Tri-Parish

Congregational Representatives:
Brockton Tri-Parish: Sue Reichenberg, Brockton
St Patrick’s Church: John Saville, Brockton
Messiah Baptist Church: Frances Gibbs, Brockton
Trinity Baptist Church: Kathy Byner, Brockton
Trinity Baptist Church: Jim Souza, Brockton

Membership List:
Central United Methodist Church
Chapel of our Savior
Christ Congregational Church
Haitian Church of God
Haitian Assembly of God
Messiah Baptist Church
Pearl St. United Methodist Church
Temple Beth Emunah
St. Patrick Church
Prince of Peace Lutheran Church
Universalist Unitarian Church of Brockton
Brockton Tri-Parish:
Christ the King Church
Our Lady of Lourdes Church
St. Edith Stein Church
Stonehill College
Trinity Baptist Church

Back to the top



Essex County Community Organization (ECCO) Board

President: Rev. Brian Flynn, St. Mary’s and Sacred Heart, Lynn
Vice-President: Angela Arce, Immaculate Conception, Salem
Treasurer: Cary Perry, St. Andrew’s, Marblehead
Secretary: Deborah Boggs, Unitarian Universalist Church of Greater Lynn, Swampscott

Board of Directors:
Eve Noss, Temple B’nai Abraham, Beverly
Maria Martinez – Immaculate Conception, Salem
Rev. Dr. Matias Gonzalez, Candelero del Dios, Lynn
Sam Silverman, Temple Ahavat Achim, Gloucester,
Rev. Art McDonald, First Universalist Church, Essex
Rita Burke, St. Pius V Church, Lynn
Rev. Jane Gould, St. Stephen’s Church of Lynn
Eric Kamba, St. Mary’s Church, Lynn
Bob Reynolds, North Shore Labor Council, Lynn
Rev. Clyde Elledge, St. Andrew’s Church, Marblehead
Juan Gonzalez, St. Joseph Church, Lynn
Debbie Frontierro, First Universalist Church, Essex

Membership List:
St. Stephens Episcopal Church, Lynn
Church of St Andrew, Marblehead
St. Pius V Catholic Church, Lynn
First Lutheran Church, Lynn
Lynn United Methodist Cluster Ministries
Northshore Labor Council
Candelero del Dios, Lynn
Unitarian Universalist Church of Greater Lynn, Swampscott
Church of St. Andrew, Marblehead
First Universalist Church of Essex
Temple Ahavat Achim, Gloucester
Temple B’nai Abraham, Beverly
St. Peter’s Episcopal, Beverly
Christ Church Episcopal – Wehnam
Lynn Catholic Collaborative (St. Mary’s and Sacred Heart Parishes)
Gloucester Unitarian Universalist Church – Gloucester
St. John the Baptist Catholic Church – Peabody
St. Thomas Catholic Church – Peabody
Immaculate Conception Catholic Church- Salem
St. Joseph Catholic Church – Lynn
Igreja Comunidade de Cristo (Community Church of Christ) – Peabody
First Church UCC – Swampscott

Exploring Membership
UU Society of Rockport – Rockport
First Parish UU – Beverly
First Unitarian Church of Salem
Zion Baptist Church – Lynn
Bethel AME – Lynn
Bethelem Temple Pentecostal – Lynn
Operation Bootstrap, Lynn

Back to the top



Pioneer Valley Project (PVP) Board

President: Jane Virgilio, Holy Cross Church
Vice President: Laraine Shore-Suslowitz, Sinai Temple
Treasurer: Deacon Bill Toller, Holy Cross Church
Marguerite Foster-Franklin, Springfield Education Association
Rev. Jason Seymour, Unitarian Universalist Society of Greater Springfield
Paul Lumpkin, Springfield Representative
Rev. David Lewis, Mt. Calvary Baptist Church
Rev. Susannah Crolius, Clergy Representative

Back to the top



United Interfaith Action of Southeastern Massachusetts (UIA) Board

President: Carol Coie, Saint Mary’s Catholic Cathedral, Fall River
Vice President: Dorothy Lopes, Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Church, New Bedford
Executive Director, Treasurer: Rev. Don Mier, First Baptist Church, Fall River
Secretary: Sue Sylvia, Our Lady of Guadalupe at Saint James Catholic Church, New Bedford

Membership List:
Grace Episcopal Church
Our Lady of the Assumption Catholic Church
Our Lady of Guadalupe at Saint James Catholic Church
Our Lady of Mount Carmel Catholic Church
Saint Anthony of Padua Catholic Church
Saint Lawrence Martyr Catholic Church
Tifereth Israel Synagogue

Church of the Holy Spirit Episcopal
First Baptist Church
Saint Mary’s Catholic Cathedral
Saint Joseph Catholic Church
Saint Michael Catholic Church
Union United Methodist Church

Back to the top



Youth Jobs Coalition (YJC) Coalition Members

The City School
Lawrence Community Works – Movement City
Bird Street Community Center
Dorchester Bay Youth Force
Jobs Not Jails
St. Stephen’s Youth Programs
B-PEACE for Jorge Campaign
Teen Empowerment-Boston and Somerville
Sub/Urban Justice
Groundworks Somerville
Chelsea Collaborative
4th Presbyterian Church
Maverick Landing
Boston Youth Environmental Network
Laboure Center
Southern Jamaica Plain Health Center
Lynn Youth Organizing Network
Brockton Boys and Girls Club
Mission Hill Youth Collaborative
Mission Safe
Dudley Street Neighborhood Initiative (DSNI)
Codman Square NDC-Stars Program
Temple Israel
Sociedad Latina
Dorchester Youth Collaborative
Saint Peters Teen Center
Project Hip Hop
Boston Asian YES
The Food Project
Teens Acting for Social Change (Boston Workmen’s Circle)

Back to the top